Deluge of Atlantis

Deluge of Atlantis
Deluge of Atlantis

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Asteroid racing past Earth today

From Disclose TV. We are still going through a large asteroid swarm but it seems that the most dangerous parts are still missing us.
 
Wed Mar 05, 2014 4:04 pm » by *WillEase*


Asteroid racing past Earth today will be closer than the MOON – and you can watch it live online.

*Asteroid's 2014 DX110 closest approach will be at 21:07 GMT (16:07 EST)
*It is 98ft (30m) across and will get within 217,000 miles (350,000km) of Earth
*Asteroid is travelling at 33,000 mph and is not expected to hit the planet
*Live webcast will be available on Slooh and the Virtual Telescope Project
*Slooh site crashed last month following popularity of asteroid 2000 EM26

Image

The webcast will begin tonight at 20:30 GMT (15:30 EST) and can be accessed here:
http://www.virtualtelescope.eu/webtv/


Read more: http://www.disclose.tv/forum/asteroid-racing-past-earth-today-t91811.html#ixzz2v92baMVd

No comments:

Post a Comment

This blog does NOT allow anonymous comments. All comments are moderated to filter out abusive and vulgar language and any posts indulging in abusive and insulting language shall be deleted without any further discussion.